Oscars 2021: ABC reveals full list of ‘Into the Spotlight’ performers and presenters

GRAND RAPIDS, Michigan (WOTV) – The 93rd Oscars is less than a week away and ABC recently announced this year’s artists and hosts for “Oscars: Into the Spotlight,” airing Sunday April 25 at 6.30 p.m. on My ABC WOTV4! Celeste, HER, Leslie Odom Jr., Laura Pausini, Daniel Pemberton, Molly Sandén and Diane Warren will perform the five original nominated songs in their entirety for the special. Producers include Jesse Collins, Stacey Sher, and Steven Soderbergh. One performance will be recorded in Húsavík, Iceland, and four at the Dolby Family Terrace at the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles.

“We have developed some serious pre-game and post-game actions to improve our main event,” said Collins, Sher and Soderbergh. “Our suggestion is just to log in for the whole shebang, otherwise you’ll miss out on something really unexpected and fun.”

Hosted by actors Ariana DeBose (“Hamilton”) and Lil rel howery (“Bad Trip”), the 90-minute “Oscars: Into the Spotlight” will highlight the nominees’ journey to Hollywood’s biggest night out, give fans around the world a glimpse of the ultimate insider party and, for the first time, bring the music of the Oscars to the festivities. The show will feature a special appearance by DJ Tara.

Following the 93rd Academy Awards, the celebration continues live on ABC with ‘Oscars: After Dark’, hosted by actors Colman Domingo (“Zola”) and Andrew Rannells (“The Prom”), and with interviews with a film critic Elvis mitchell. The special edition summarizes the night’s highlights and features Oscar winners as they get their statuettes personalized.

Both specials are produced by Michael Antinoro and David Chamberlin, alongside producers Collins, Sher and Soderbergh.

`)); // Facebook Script Embed (function (d, s, id) {var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName (s)[0]; if (d.getElementById (id)) return; js = d.createElement (s); js.id = id; js.src = “https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.12&appId=166116077300962&autoLogAppEvents=1″; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore (js, fjs); } (document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’)); // Embed the Twitter script (function (d, s, id) {var js, tjs = d.getElementsByTagName (s)[0]; if (d.getElementById (id)) return; js = d.createElement (s); js.id = id; js.setAttribute (‘async’, ”); js.src = “https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js”; tjs.parentNode.insertBefore (js, tjs); } (document, ‘script’, ‘twitter-js’)); } // Simplify some stuff iframe var iframes = $ (‘iframe’); iframes .filter (‘.responsive’) .each (function (_, frame) {// 16×9 responsive ratio iframes var $ frame = $ (frame); $ (frame) .css ({position: ‘absolute’, top: 0, left: 0, right: 0, width: ‘100%’, height: ‘100%’,}). Parent (). AddClass (‘wood-responsive-container wood-responsive-container-16×9’);} ); var lazyFrames = iframes .filter (‘[data-lazy-src]’); function woodMakeLazyFrame (selector) {var observer; var options = {root: null, rootMargin: ‘0px’, threshold: 0,}; function manager (entries, observer) {entries.forEach (function (entry) {var ioR = entry.intersectionRatio; if (ioR> 0) {entry.target.src = entry.target.dataset.lazySrc; observer.unobserve ( input .target);}}); } observer = new IntersectionObserver (manager, options); observe.observ (selector); } lazyFrames.each ((_, frame) => woodMakeLazyFrame (frame)); }); } (jQuery))

Source link

About Abraham Vernon

Check Also

District 186 Holds Special Board Meeting to Address Safety Issues | Best Stories

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. (WAND) – After Pierre Scott Jr., a student at Lanphier High School, was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *