NBA TV will exclusively air the 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Ceremony and Red Carpet Show on Saturday, September 11, starting at 6 p.m. ET

Coverage will include the 2021 Hall of Fame Celebration and Awards on Friday, September 10 at 9 p.m., as well as dedicated Hall of Fame programming throughout the week.


NBA Television will broadcast exclusively on 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame dedication ceremony in Springfield, Mass., on Saturday September 11 To 7 p.m. ET. Network coverage will begin with one hour 2021 Hall of Fame Red Carpet Show To 6:00 p.m., hosted by Matt Winer next to Kristen Ledlow, Steve Smith and Stephanie Ready.

The network will provide coverage of the 2021 Hall of Fame Celebration and Awards to Friday September 10 at 9 p.m. The annual event recognizes the recipients of the John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award (Carol Stiff), the Curt Gowdy Media Award (Mike Gorman, Mel Greenberg and George Kalinsky) and the Mannie Jackson ?? Basketball Human Spirit Award (Ray Allen, Vinny Del Negro and Renee Montgomery).

The best career performances of members of this year’s class will be highlighted via Hardwood Classics with Chris Bosh, Paul Pierce, Ben wallace and Chris Webber from Tuesday to Friday.

A special High Tops: Hall of Fame Class of 2021 show will also celebrate some of the best moments of this year’s class on Wednesday September 8 To 5:00 p.m.

2021 Inductees and presenters
Val Ackerman, presented by Russ Granik (2013), Rick Welts (2018)
Rick adelman, presented by Vlade Divac (2019), Jack Sikma (2019)
Chris Bosh, presented by Ray Allen (2018), Pat Riley (2008)
Bob dandridge, presented by Oscar Robertson (1980)
Fitzsimmon cottons, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Jerry Colangelo (2004)
Howard garfinkel, presented by John Calipari (2015), Grant Hill (2018), Bobby Hurley (2010)
Yolande Griffith, presented by Van Chancellor (2007)
Lauren Jackson, presented by Sheryl Swoopes (2016)
Clarence jenkins, presented by Wayne Embry (1999)
Toni Kukoc, presented by Michael Jordan (2009), Jerry Reinsdorf (2016)
Pearl Moore, presented by Sylvia Hatchell (2013)
Paul Pierce, presented by Kevin Garnett (2020)
Bill russell, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Julius Erving (1993), Spencer Haywood (2015), Alonzo Mourning (2014), Bill Walton (1993), Rick Welts (2018)
Ben wallace, presented by Larry Brown (2002)

Chris Webber, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Isiah Thomas (2000)
Jay wright, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Herb Magee (2011), George Raveling (2015)

Hall of Fame coverage through NBA Digital and the NBA app will have full coverage of the 2021 ceremony. Additional digital coverage will include profiles of this year’s inductees and video on demand acceptance speeches.

About NBA TV
NBA TV is part of NBA Digital, the large multiplatform portfolio of digital assets of the NBA, jointly managed by the NBA and Turner Sports, including NBA TV, NBA App,, NBA League Pass and

(Image from press release:


This news content was configured by the editorial staff of WebWire. Linking is allowed.

Press release distribution and press release distribution services provided by WebWire.

Source link

About Abraham Vernon

Check Also

Eamonn Holmes on his ‘nightmare’ shingles and awareness campaign

After what he described as a “nightmare” and as if he had been “attacked” by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *